Marvel Superheroes and More to Join Disney Infinity


By: Haylee Fisher (@haylee_fisher)

Disney has announced the next generation of their Infinity game and with it, a new character lineup: Marvel characters will be joining the fun this fall.

At an event earlier this week, Disney Interactive unveiled Captain America, Thor, Iron Man, Black Widow, Hawkeye, and the Incredible Hulk as an official part of Disney Infinity 2.0. Others coming to the game include characters from Guardians of the Galaxy, Spider-Man, Iron Patriot, Loki, MODOK, and the Winter Soldier. More than 20 characters from the Marvel universe will be added when all is said and done. New vehicles being introduced include Lola, Agent Coulson’s car from Marvel’s Agents of SHIELD; motorcycles; and a miniature helicarrier multiple characters can ride. Players will also be able to upgrade characters with additional powers, skills, and looks, plus the ability to design interiors in the Toy Box mode.

The starter kit will come with three Avengers (Thor, Iron Man, and Black Widow), the Avengers play set, and two mini-game discs. All figures from the game’s first generation, as well as power discs and base, will be compatible with the new iteration. Toy Box saves from the original are compatible, too.

Disney Infinity 2.0 will be available on Xbox 360, Playstation 3, Wii U, iOS, and PC, in addition to Playstation 4 and Xbox One. It is estimated to retail for $75 in a package that comes with the starter kit.

The first Infinity game has been a huge hit for Disney since its launch last August. More than 3 million starter packs have been sold, generating over $300 million for the company.

In addition to the Marvel characters, Disney will announce new characters and play sets from its other films and TV shows in the coming months.

Check out a video introducing the characters below!

    No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Sorry. No data so far.


  • No categories


Read More